Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


8.41/10 rating
(92 Members Voted)

Print Available!

I've been working this scene since the middle of March, but Vue would always crash before finishing the render. It was especially frustrating because it would render almost the entire image (taking days) before finally failing. Trying to save the image would also result in a crash. Many facepalms!

Finally I decided to rebuild the entire thing from scratch and (hallelujah) I was able to get it finished. It is a continuation of the themes I started "Exobotany" and "Vaulted". All of the foreground geometry was modeled using The Plant Factory.

I think it even looks a bit better than my original (glitchy) scene :-)

I hope you enjoy it. Multiscreen versions coming soon!

Member Comments

amateria
"Gorgeous and Inspiring"
I love the concept of this image and the details such as the sparse somehat hidden coloring amid the fabulous plant-like features at the bottom of the image. Also, I am *in love* with those plants(?). The only thing that gives me pause is the lack of crispness on the edge of the planet. Being and amatuer astronomer, I totally get that this detail is a more realistic depiction of how it would likely look if this were possible in reality. However, I have realized that I seem to prefer fantasy asthetics to reality - at least in this case.

But I still love it death and am saving it everywhere. :)

Sat May 20, 2017 at 2:12 pm

Kathy
"Dual Screen"
Would love to see this in Dual Screen :)

Tue May 16, 2017 at 12:26 pm

Ben
"Portal"
This looks like a good candidate to be a portal in Portals.

Tue May 16, 2017 at 10:19 am

Michelle
"It's perfect."
I love it. It's now one of my all time faves.

Mon May 15, 2017 at 2:59 pm

Susan
"Nice contrast"
I like the contrast between the rather stark foreground and the lovely rainbow effect behind it.



It might have been frustrating for you, but it is worth the wait.

Mon May 15, 2017 at 4:00 am

Tolerance Sucks
"Nice!"
I love the rainbow gas giant. Until Arcadia came out, I had this as my wallpaper.

Sun May 14, 2017 at 12:43 pm

IceFire
"In response to Cos"
After checking the lossless master, I found that some/all of the globes show a correctly distorted background including color.



Such awesome detail. No wonder, that the render was so challenging.

Sun May 14, 2017 at 1:08 am

Cos
"Aquarii"
Very cool! I like how it has a little color in the foreground as well in the 'plants'. I found myself looking closer at the little spheres in the foreground to see if they reflected a bit of the color of the background, but I don't know if that would've been too much. I like it though :)

Sat May 13, 2017 at 6:39 pm

Jenanne
"Aquarii"
Great, Ryan! It reminds me of one of my favorites "A New Dawn" (2008 I think), but I like this one even more.

Sat May 13, 2017 at 4:13 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Awesome View"
Love the colours of this Planet scape from its Moon, A really Awesome View. Thanks

Sat May 13, 2017 at 7:46 am

Mario
"Aquarii"
Spectacular rainbow colors on this beautiful world. A great view from its moon. Well done!

Fri May 12, 2017 at 10:15 pm

Tracy
"WOW!!"
I love this one with its complex simplicity.

Fri May 12, 2017 at 1:16 pm

Brndi U.
"Love how the plants grow out of the rock"
Love the organic rock/plants. Looks fantastic.

Fri May 12, 2017 at 8:49 am

Rodewaryer
"Out of the Box"
I like the out of the box thinking here, the colours of the planet are little unexpected but the foreground is really quite unusual and refreshing. Good to know all the crashing is hopefully over....

Fri May 12, 2017 at 7:20 am

Mike
"Nice"
I really like this one. Erie and beautiful at the same time. Gives you a feeling of looking out from the inside. We all need more rainbows. Keep it up Ryan!

Fri May 12, 2017 at 2:19 am

Telaria
"Wow!!"
I just LOVE the pop of color in the middle against the dark background! Awesome!!

Thu May 11, 2017 at 11:41 pm

Carolyn
"Aquarii"
I really like this one. Regardless of what you used to create it or even what problems you had while creating it, the RESULT is wonderful. The imagery is awesome. Thanks.

Thu May 11, 2017 at 11:09 pm

BobC
"Fun!"
I really like it. There are several things about it that make it seem whimsical or playful to me, and it gave me a big smile....

Thu May 11, 2017 at 6:41 pm

Angelique
"Aquarii"
So gorgeous! I love everything about it. The glass bubble plants from the previous wallpaper were an interesting addition to the foreground landscape and I love how the muted colors draw your eyes right to that beautiful planet in the background. The subtle rings around the planet were just the perfect touch.

Thu May 11, 2017 at 12:41 pm

Joshua
"Very Nice"
I really enjoy the planet colors in the background and the orbs are pretty. I love the contrast in color between the two. Very pretty!

Thu May 11, 2017 at 12:34 pm

Jonathan
"Good"
I like the contrast and colors, but really am not feeling the crystal orbs. This otherwise 'desolate' planet with what looks like a intelligent life forms art within the art ;).

Thu May 11, 2017 at 11:58 am

Littlemom
"Eeh"
The planet and the cave walls and roof look great but the flowers just don't do anything for me, in my opinion they actually take away from the beautiful scene you were trying to create here.

Thu May 11, 2017 at 11:18 am

DanP
"Great foreground landscape"
The foreground landscape is great, and the plants are very good, except the spheres seem too regularly spaced (insufficiently random), perhaps there are just too many orbs on the central bridge area. Also the color on the planet is just wrong (out of place) for an otherwise nearly greyscale image. The color crystals are a nice accent, but the planet looks spray-painted. Tone it WAY down to fit the mood of the image. Maybe if heavy white clouds/mist was parting to give just a hint of a rainbow planet. Sorry to sound negative, it's really a great concept, and I mostly love the composition.

Thu May 11, 2017 at 10:59 am

Mike
"You remind me of the babe..."
If there were ever a Labyrinth 2, it would have a crystal ball plant landscape with the Gas Giant backdrop sky. Very cool!

Thu May 11, 2017 at 10:58 am

James
"No Mans Land"
Reminds me of a cavern in No Mans Land. I like the contrast but personally I'd love to see more dark rich colors on the coral / rock wall. Very nice job Ryan!

Thu May 11, 2017 at 10:33 am

lilylavender
"Another Awesome Masterpiece!"
Thank you so much, Ryan! Love the contrast in this one!

Thu May 11, 2017 at 10:28 am

Yanna
"Amazing combination of colors"
I love this image! The fact that the rest is monochrome makes it even more interesting. Definitely very unique!

Thu May 11, 2017 at 10:03 am

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Dualscreen:

Triscreen:

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy