Caerulea (Elevated)

Support My Work!

Not a Member?
Enter your email address
and be notified when
I post new artwork!

subscribe
unsubscribe


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Starbirth
"Starbirth "

9.34/10 rating
(99 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

Here's another in my series of viewpoints on the Caerulea system. This is the same scenefile as "Caerulea" and "Caerulea (Orbit)" with the camera moved to a different location (keeping the planets in view of course).

Member Comments

LanceX
"Missing Building? Moon?"
The dual screen version does not include the spherical building that the single screen image does. Vice versa on the white moon.

I usually download both versions and noticed the difference. Just curious.

Sun August 5, 2018 at 9:03 pm

Jenanne
"Beautiful!"
Such a wonderful render, Ryan! I love this method of moving to different locations to provide us with new and different images of the same scene. This is one of your best!

Thu July 26, 2018 at 8:21 am

DrKra37
"Gorgeous!"
This is one of the most fantastic mountain views I've seen, and your mountainscapes are always favorites. I really think you've outdone yourself this time. Great work!

Wed June 13, 2018 at 7:38 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Love This"
Great Colours, love these planet-scapes, Love the feeling of the fly over. Great Render my Friend

Wed June 13, 2018 at 6:07 pm

Rodewaryer
"Typical Wishful Thinking"
Planetscapes are the best, and since blue is my color....win-win. This is the best of the 3 in my opinion. I don't have multiple screens but it looks like it would be even better.

Tue June 12, 2018 at 8:19 pm

GrnRaptor
"Textures & Artifacts"
I really like that you can create one world, so to speak, and get multiple views out of it and I encourage more of that. Unfortunately, there are some issues with the implementation that make these not as great as I would have hoped.



The texture repetition is rather apparent on the mountain rock and snow, especially on the double and triple screen shots. This really takes away from the enjoyment of the work.



With respect to the double and triple screen works, the structure that appears on the mountain is rather jarring both structurally and texturally. It really doesn't fit with the raw nature look of the shot, and I really can't tell what it's supposed to be as a building. Texturally it also doesn't stand out against its background in any meaningful way, meaning that it offers no contrast to what is already present.



I hope that you find this review useful in adjusting the present work and when considering any future such efforts.

Tue June 12, 2018 at 3:19 pm

James C
"Love those layers!"
Love the foggy layers and depths of this one. Great job and going to throw this on one of my desktops now!

Tue June 12, 2018 at 8:41 am

Chris
"Nice work"
Great render Ryan. The single screen views are my favorites as the physics in the multi screens are off. There are too many moons to make it believable. That's not to say I haven't added the 7680x2160 to my rotating desktop. I also like the observatory or 'igloo' as others have pointed out and would also like to see a second rendering with just the mountains, snow, clouds and Caerulea as the main planet.

Keep up the awesome work! I do love the alien style planetscapes you are creating.

Tue June 12, 2018 at 8:26 am

Afya
"Igloo??"
This is definitely my favourite angle, but... what's that artificial looking thing on the mountainside in the multiscreen? An igloo? An alien insect nest? A weird graphical glitch that got lost in Skyrim? Sorry, but to me it doesn't belong in this otherwise natural scene - I'd prefer a dualscreen version with just the clouds and snow. Otherwise this is gorgeous. Makes me feel cold just looking at it.

Tue June 12, 2018 at 5:47 am

Patrick
"Pickle Jar - I think not"
Sorry Ryan, I say no to the Pickle Jar, this and its partner Caerulea (Orbit) are too good. Leave them where they are, oh and I think spacescapes are the best BTW.

Tue June 12, 2018 at 4:00 am

ChrisW
"A different view"
Very nice variation; the same view of a gas giant and a black moon, but now from the mountains. I agree with another patron that the white on the right side could use some toning down, but otherwise, very cool.

Mon June 11, 2018 at 9:56 pm

Timhogs
"Easter Egg?"
The dome on the dual- and triple-screens is the orb from Follicle?

Mon June 11, 2018 at 8:59 pm

Edward G. Robinson
"Logging in to your website"
Is freaking RIDICULOUS!!!

Mon June 11, 2018 at 8:39 pm

Littlemom
"OMGOSH Amazing!!!"
This is absolutely stunning!!! Great job Ryan!!!

Mon June 11, 2018 at 7:37 pm

Mark A.
"perfect"
how/why this one has less than a 10.0 rating is beyond me but...wow! It's perfect!

Mon June 11, 2018 at 6:07 pm

Jim Young
"A Thoughtful View"
This is a really good look. The colors are pleasing to me, and the planetscape is awesome.

Mon June 11, 2018 at 6:06 pm

Tom
"Way too much..."
Way too much white on the right side. It's blinding me, lol. Otherwise not to bad.

Mon June 11, 2018 at 6:02 pm

Jonathan A
"Fantastic"
This is instantly my favorite angle you've done on this so far.

Mon June 11, 2018 at 4:57 pm

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2018 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy